Haubner Gemüse
     fresh · rich in vitamins · unpackaged

CONCEPT


At just the push of a button, the “SalaJoe …to go farmautomatically dispenses your selected salad complete with roots. They stay in the irrigation channel until your customer comes to harvest them, and are thus even fresher and richer in vitamins than those sold conventionally.

The “SalaJoe …to go farm” concept is completely in keeping with regional cultivation and follows the trend of zero-waste shops. As such, the customer gets their salad complete with roots and without packaging.

Due to the proximity to the customer, this concept is particularly sustainable and, thanks to the special method of cultivation, the salads are demonstrably extremely resource-efficient.

BENEFITS


… for consumers

  • Available when required 24/7
  • Close proximity & short transport routes
  • 100% freshness and quality
  • No packaging
  • Less food spoilage because food is “sold just before consumption
  • No transport via parcel services

… ...for business partners

  • The “farm” can be scaled up or down to the required size
  • Expansion of the “farm” portfolio
  • No parcel service behind the scenes
  • Broad target group
  • Advertising effect

WHY?


Our approach is to bring unpackaged regionally cultivated produce to the city and keep it fresh until it is purchased and consumed by the end customer. For years we have observed how ideas for relocating food production to the city and to supermarkets have been followed and seen as future-orientated.

However, as a gardener, I believe the principle of regional cultivation outside of the city that has existed for thousands of years is still the right, future-oriented way to go. You also have to be aware that producing food creates a great deal of compost, e.g.:
• When harvesting cauliflower, 50% of the leaf mass remains on the field.
• When farming fish, producing 1kg fish can create up to 4kg fish dung.
These two examples show that when producing food in the city, more weight would have to be transported away than is currently transported into the city.

VIDEO

Haubner Gemüse
     frisch · vitaminreich · unverpackt

KONZEPT


Die „SalaJoe …to go Farm” gibt auf Knopfdruck vollautomatisch die gewünschten Salate mit Wurzelballen aus. Diese warten bis zur Ernte auf Ihre Kunden in der Bewässerungsrinne und sind daher noch frischer und vitaminreicher als beim herkömmlichen Einkauf.

Das Konzept der „SalaJoe …to go Farm” ist ganz im Sinne des regionalen Anbaus und folgt dem Trend der Unverpackt-Läden. Der Kunde erhält somit seinen Salat inklusive des Wurzelballens ohne Verpackung.

Aufgrund der räumlichen Nähe zum Kunden ist das Konzept besonders nachhaltig und durch die spezielle Anbauweise des Salates nachweislich besonders ressourcenschonend.

VORTEILE


… für Konsumenten

  • Verfügbar bei Bedarf „24/7”
  • Räumliche Nähe & kurze Wege
  • 100% Frische & Qualität
  • Keine Verpackung
  • weniger Verderb von Lebensmitteln durch „Kauf kurz vor dem Verbrauch“
  • Kein Transport mit Paketdiensten

… für Geschäftspartner

  • Skalierbarkeit der „Farm“ auf benötigte Größe
  • Erweiterbarkeit des Portfolios „Farm“
  • Kein Paketdienst im Hintergrund
  • Breite Zielgruppe
  • Werbeeffekt

WARUM?


Unser Ansatz ist, regional erzeugte Lebensmittel ohne Verpackung in die Stadt zu bringen und bis zu dem Verkauf bzw. dem Verzehr durch den Endkunden auch dort frisch zu halten. Wir haben jahrelang beobachtet, wie Ideen, die Nahrungsmittelproduktion in die Stadt und in die Supermärkte zu verlagern, als zukunftsweisend angesehen und verfolgt werden.

Aus meiner Sicht als Gärtner ist aber das Jahrtausende lang existierende, regionale Prinzip des Anbaus vor der Stadt nach wie vor richtig und zukunftsweisend. Dazu muss man wissen, dass bei der Nahrungsmittelproduktion viel Kompost anfällt, z. B.:

• Bei Blumenkohl bleibt 50% der Blattmasse auf dem Feld.
• Bei der Fischzucht können zur Erzeugung von 1kg Fisch bis zu 4kg Fischmist entstehen.

Man sieht anhand dieser zwei Beispiele, dass bei der Produktion in der Stadt mehr Gewicht abtransportiert werden muss als bis jetzt in die Städte gebracht wird.

VIDEO